Resolution Map

Towns Opposing the Danskammer Expansion


To date, 25 towns in the area around the plant have passed resolutions opposing the proposed expansion. Additionally, a unanimous bi-partisan letter was signed by the Westchester County Legislature.

List of Towns:

  • Town of Esopus
  • Town of Gardiner
  • Town of Hurley
  • City of Kingston
  • Town of Marbletown
  • Town of New Paltz
  • Village of New Paltz
  • Town of Rosendale
  • Town of Saugerties
  • Town of Cornwall
  • City of Newburgh
  • City of Hudson
  • City of Beacon
  • Town of Clinton
  • City of Poughkeepsie
  • Village of Cold Spring
  • Town of Philipstown
  • Village of Suffern
  • Village of Hastings-on-Hudson
  • Village of Larchmont
  • City of Mount Vernon
  • Town of Greenburgh
  • Town of Mamaroneck
  • Town of New Castle
  • City of Peekskill

Sign up for Updates

Hear from us a few times a month about events, actions & moreOpt out at anytime!

You have Successfully Subscribed!